#169071: "Theseus bug, payment can´t be made after using Healer"
Про що цей звіт?
Що трапилося? Будь ласка, виберіть нижче
Що трапилося? Будь ласка, виберіть нижче
Будь ласка, перевірте, чи вже є звіт на цю тему
Якщо це так, будь ласка, ПРОГОЛОСУЙТЕ за цей звіт. Звіти з найбільшою кількістю голосів розглядатимуть У ПЕРШУ ЧЕРГУ!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Детальний опис
-
• Будь ласка, скопіюйте/вставте повідомлення про помилку, якщо ви бачите якесь на своєму екрані.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Будь ласка, опишіть, що ви намагалися зробити, що зробили, та що трапилось
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Будь ласка, скопіюйте/вставте текст відображений англійською замість вашої мови. Якщо ви маєте знімок екрана з помилкою (рекомендована практика), то можете використати Imgur.com, щоб завантажити його, та скопіювати посилання на нього сюди.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Чи цей текст доступний у системі перекладів? Якщо так, то чи перекладали його понад 24 години тому?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Будь ласка, поясніть вашу пропозицію точно й лаконічно, щоб було якомога легше зрозуміти, що ви маєте на увазі.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Що було на екрані до того, як ваша гра заблокувалася (Порожній екран? Частина ігрового інтерфейсу? Повідомлення про помилку?)
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Які саме правила були порушені адаптацією гри на BGA
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Чи видні порушення правил на повторі гри? Якщо так, на якому кроці?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Яку ігрову дію ви намагалися виконати?
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Що ви намагались зробити, щоб активувати цю ігрову дію?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
-
• Що сталося, коли Ви намагалися виконати цю дію (текст помилки, статус на панелі повідомлень, ...)?
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• На якому етапі гри виникла проблема (яка була на той момент вказівка в грі)?
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Що стається, коли ви намагаєтесь зробити ігрову дію (повідомлення про помилку, повідомлення на панелі статусу гри і т.п.)?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Будь ласка, опишіть візуальну помилку. Якщо ви маєте знімок екрана з помилкою (рекомендована практика), то можете використати Imgur.com, щоб завантажити його, та скопіювати посилання на нього сюди.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Будь ласка, скопіюйте/вставте текст відображений англійською замість вашої мови. Якщо ви маєте знімок екрана з помилкою (рекомендована практика), то можете використати Imgur.com, щоб завантажити його, та скопіювати посилання на нього сюди.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
-
• Чи цей текст доступний у системі перекладів? Якщо так, то чи перекладали його понад 24 години тому?
No, but I made a video: youtu.be/Y_z62h-JFLg
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
-
• Будь ласка, поясніть вашу пропозицію точно й лаконічно, щоб було якомога легше зрозуміти, що ви маєте на увазі.
Can't make payment of 1 gold. I raised location to get 2 gold. Used 1 gold to use the healer to get Theseus from the discard pile and still had 1 gold to use but wasn't able to pay to use Theseus ability.
• Який у вас браузер?
Safari v18.4
Історія звітів
I want to be sure I understand what happened:
Did you:
1) Raise a location that had +2 gold to use it to activate The healer
2) Then, try to use the "leftover" coin (since the Healer only costs 1 coin to activate) as the payment to activate Theseus ?
If so, I am not sure that's valid. I think, to activate the Healer, you need to use any Manta or location that has one or more coins; at which point that Manta is tired or the location depth is raised. Coins do no carry over from one action to the next. Then, to activate Theseus, you would need another source of coin(s) to pay.
I don't think it's valid to use a single +2 coin Manta or location depth for two separate actions that cost 1 coin each (one to activate Healer and one to activate Theseus).
The Rule book is vague. On page 11, it says, "The Resources in Aquatica are represented by symbols (not tokens) on your cards, mantas, and the game board. The Resources do not carry over."
If, for example, I play "The Grabber", and I exploit a depth that gives me +3 conquer power, but I conquer a location that only requires 1 power, I do not get to carry over the "extra" 2 power for my next conquer with the Grabber.
MGoulet, I would consider reversing whatever change you made to the code as a result of this bug report, at least, until we get further clarification from Ivan, but I am pretty sure what I am saying is correct. (I have read every rules post on BGG.)
This bug report is different form the similar one I posted - in the one I posted, I was using a location depth for 2 coins to activate Theseus (overpaying by one coin, which was lost), and then trying to use my coin manta to copy "Healer" from the Ocean row. In that case, I was using a separate coin resource for each of the two actions, which I believe is correct.
With this rule change, I would have been able to simply use my +2 power from the location depth to activate both Theseus and Healer, without using my manta at all, and I think that is incorrect.
Well... resources in Aquatica are not components. So you can't get change when you use 2 coins for any effect. You just waste it, sorry =(
Cheers,
Iv.
Додайте що-небудь до цього відгуку
- ID іншого столу / ходу
- F5 вирішило проблему?
- Чи виникає проблема періодично? Щоразу? Випадково?
- Якщо ви маєте знімок екрана з помилкою (рекомендована практика), то можете використати Imgur.com, щоб завантажити його, та скопіювати посилання на нього сюди.
